What’s the big deal about 40?

I remember as a kid watching the show Sesame Street.  It was always brought to you by a specific letter and/or number.  The number 40 is significant for many reasons. This site is going to showcase this number in many unique ways.  Hi!  I’m Janelle Flint and I’m on a journey to literally becoming half the woman I was in 2010.  I’ve currently lost 104.4 pounds.  I want to lose 40 pounds by my 40th birthday on 3/19/15.

You could view this as the “final 40” or the ending of my journey.  However, I really think it’s the beginning of the rest of my story.  My teenage years were full of mischief, discovery and rebellion.  My twenties brought steps toward maturity and commitment, a sense of settling, but still plenty of mistakes.  My thirties have been full of small children, learning to love and let go, gains and losses and a lot of fear and anxiety.  My forties will be fabulous, full of freedom, faith, fun and wonder.  Join me for a journey to 40!!!

This journey is about more than weight loss.  Together we’ll network while learning about ways to grow and change in all areas of your life.  There will be opportunities to give, grow, learn, invest, change, win, celebrate and have fun together.  I will have guest bloggers/book reviewers.  Recipes will be shared.  Frequent pictures and you’ll be subjected to my dreams, fears, thoughts and ramblings.

Dare to come along with me and explore what’s in a number.  Although the number 40 doesn’t identify me, it is defining me and transforming me physically and spiritually.  Hang on….big things are in store!

Published by

brought2ubythenumber40

A woman on a journey. I'm blessed to be a wife to a gentle, hard-working man and mother to five unique, amazing and very busy children. Learning to live a full life, and dream again. Resting in reality and finding my beautiful.

2 thoughts on “What’s the big deal about 40?”

    1. Thanks Lisa! I have some GOD SIZED dreams in regards to this project. Keep praying! Still looking for a day when we can all worship together and allow God to work in our midst. Love your heart for Him and for ladies. Tell me what’s going on in your world???

Leave a Reply

