21 Day Fix

So I had the privilege of trying the 21 Day Fix program by Beachbody. Some of you might be familiar with the program “Insanity” or “P90X”. Those are made by Beachbody as well. A friend of mine that I’ve recently connected with again on Facebook is a Beachbody coach. She told me about this program. I asked for it for my birthday and my mother and mother-in-law graciously obliged. This program includes color coded portion control containers to encourage smaller portion sizes and proper amounts of foods (balanced diet) daily. You are given a meal plan, a 21 day workout program (on two DVDS) and you have the option of including a meal replacement option marketed by Beachbody called Shakeology. I could write an entire post about Shakeology…maybe I will (another time). This challenge pack was a GREAT deal price wise and includes daily online interaction with your challenge group and support from your own personal Beachbody coach. I was so excited so I started the eating plan on March 1st even though my group didn’t start until March 10th. I waited until that day to start the workout program. I took my measurements and pictures. Here are my before shots

V__2D0A

V__440F

V__B4C9

And 21 days later (no weight loss) but a total of 10 inches gone from my total body. Although in 21 days I didn’t lose any weight I did go from 185.4 to 179.4 during the month of March so that was 6 pounds down. Here are my after shots (I just finished a work out, thus the red face…I don’t see any difference, but it’s ok).

WP_20140402_004

WP_20140402_005

WP_20140402_003

It is very hard for me to share these photos. I still have an extra-large muffin top. I have larger thighs than I would prefer and although I’ve lost 106.2 pounds I still struggle with body image. I must admit that there were meals that I cheated on this program. My stress level during this three-week period was at an all time high and cortisol is NOT the friend of someone trying to lose weight. However, I am pleased with the program and my results. The workouts were fun, the meal plan easy to follow and the daily shakes…yummo. I am going to participate in another challenge group starting on April 14th. I am also considering becoming a Beachbody coach. So…IF you are thinking about purchasing a program let me know and perhaps we both can benefit from your purchase ;-).

Three weeks…21 days to replace and old, bad habit with a new one is totally achievable. Although eating clean is not new to me it was a GREAT reminder, reboot, restart for me. I look forward to hitting round 2 with all that I am and all that I have!!!

So perhaps you’ve been thinking about starting something new. A workout program, a new diet plan, reading a new book, getting up earlier, going to bed earlier, trying a new church, couch to 5K….whatever it is this post is an encouragement to GO FOR IT!!! Try it. What do you have to lose? And I encourage you to use me, and this page for accountability https://www.facebook.com/brt2ubynum40?ref=hl .

Thanks for letting me share….

~Janelle

Published by

brought2ubythenumber40

A woman on a journey. I'm blessed to be a wife to a gentle, hard-working man and mother to five unique, amazing and very busy children. Learning to live a full life, and dream again. Resting in reality and finding my beautiful.

2 thoughts on “21 Day Fix”

  1. Janelle, you are beautiful. And your open, compassionate heart reflect that beauty. Your openness is a constant encouragement. It is like a testimony to the compass of grace. You are an amazing example of Philippians 4:13.

Leave a Reply

