Yesterday…..Today

Yesterday…I thought of you when I ran, free and excited,  towards my life instead of away from it.

Yesterday…I thought of you when I was lifting weights.

Yesterday…I thought of you and I cried.

Yesterday…I thought of you when I wanted to overeat but didn’t.

Yesterday…I thought of you and wondered if you would be proud of me.

Today…I thought of ME when my jeans fit a little easier.

Today…I thought of ME when I decided to drink water instead of soda.

Today…I thought of ME when I wrote in my journal.

Today…I thought of ME when I realized that my life was more than my weight.

Today…I thought of ME when I once again was reminded my worth is found in my royal identity.  I’m a child of the KING.

Today…I realized is just one day in the rest of my eternal destiny.

Today…….HIS MERCIES ARE NEW and so am I!!!

Published by

brought2ubythenumber40

A woman on a journey. I'm blessed to be a wife to a gentle, hard-working man and mother to five unique, amazing and very busy children. Learning to live a full life, and dream again. Resting in reality and finding my beautiful.

Leave a Reply

